As you may recall, in a previous post I mentioned that I had my first oven fire due to a mishap whilst baking croutons for my Super Salad. Well happily I sorted it out, got over the event, and discovered a better way to make croutons. This is by no means the healthiest way to make them, but since when has the rule been “Croutons Must be Good For You”? Um, since never ever.

However having said that, you can make the dressing good for you, which was the route I took. I took a jar and simply shook it up with olive oil, garlic, lemon juice, anchovy paste, a tiny bit of cream, parmesan cheese, salt and pepper. Really it couldn’t have been easier, tastier or quicker, hence the reason I ate so much of it at dinner time. To be frank, I think I could seriously eat a whole head of romaine lettuce tossed this way. No exaggeration.

